Patrick Announces Endorsements for Texas House

HOUSTON TX – Lt. Governor Dan Patrick announced today he has endorsed over 60 Texas House Republican incumbents and candidates in the upcoming election.

“This election is about big choices and the stakes have never been higher. Democrats want to turn Texas into California and if they win, our state will soon have the same kind of high taxes and increased regulation that keeps California mired in debt and kills business expansion and jobs. That’s why, in addition to my own campaign, I have been working harder than ever this election cycle to help elect Republicans up and down the ballot. The House members and candidates to the House I am endorsing today support conservative Republican policies that will keep our border secure and ensure Texas remains the job creator for the nation.”

Texans for Dan Patrick sent video endorsements of these House candidates into their districts today. In addition to his support for Republican House members and candidates, Lt. Governor Patrick is working to elect Republican judges throughout the state and has campaigned for and contributed over a million dollars to Republican state senators and candidates who are on the ballot this cycle.

Candidates for Texas House endorsed by Lt. Governor Patrick:


HD 2 State Rep. Dan Flynn HD 70 State Rep. Scott Sanford
HD 3 State Rep. Cecil Bell HD 71 State Rep. Stan Lambert
HD 5 State Rep. Cole Hefner HD 73 State Rep. Kyle Biedermann
HD 6 State Rep. Matt Schaefer HD 81 State Rep. Brooks Landgraf
HD 8 Cody Harris HD 82 State Rep. Tom Craddick
HD 10 State Rep. John Wray HD 83 State Rep. Dustin Burrows
HD 12 State Rep. Kyle Kacal HD 84 State Rep. John Frullo
HD 13 State Rep. Ben Leman HD 85 State Rep. Phil Stephenson
HD 14 State Rep. John Raney HD 86 State Rep. John Smithee
HD 15 Steve Toth HD 89 Candy Noble
HD 16 State Rep. Will Metcalf HD 91 State Rep. Stephanie Klick
HD 18 State Rep. Ernest Bailes HD 92 State Rep. Jonathan Stickland
HD 19 State Rep. James White HD 93 State Rep. Matt Krause
HD 20 State Rep. Terry Wilson HD 94 State Rep. Tony Tinderholt
HD 23 Mayes Middleton HD 96 State Rep. Bill Zedler
HD 24 State Rep. Greg Bonnen HD 98 State Rep. Giovanni Capriglione
HD 26 State Rep. Rick Miller HD 105 State Rep. Rodney Anderson
HD 28 State Rep. John Zerwas HD 106 Jared Patterson
HD 30 State Rep. Geanie Morrison HD 107 Deanna Maria Metzger
HD 33 State Rep. Justin Holland HD 112 State Rep. Angie Chen Button
HD 41 Hilda Garza-DeShazo HD 113 Jonathan Boos
HD 43 State Rep. J.M. Lozano HD 115 State Rep. Matt Rinaldi
HD 47 State Rep. Paul Workman HD 118 John Lujan
HD 52 Cynthia Flores HD 126 Sam Harless
HD 53 State Rep. Andrew Murr HD 128 State Rep. Briscoe Cain
HD 56 State Rep. Charles “Doc” Anderson HD 129 State Rep. Dennis Paul
HD 60 State Rep. Mike Lang HD 130 State Rep. Tom Oliverson
HD 62 Reggie Smith HD 132 State Rep. Mike Schofield
HD 63 State Rep. Tan Parker HD 133 State Rep. Jim Murphy
HD 64 State Rep. Lynn Stucky HD 135 State Rep. Gary Elkins
HD 65 State Rep. Ron Simmons HD 136 State Rep. Tony Dale
HD 66 State Rep. Matt Shaheen HD 138 State Rep. Dwayne Bohac
HD 67 State Rep. Jeff Leach HD 150 State Rep. Valoree Swanson